Name Title Research Email Address
Alfonso, Aixa
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences Classical and molecular genetic analysis of synaptic transmission
aalfonso@uic.edu
Alford, Simon
Professor and Head of Anatomy and Cell Biology Modulation of synaptic transmission in the spinal cord sta@uic.edu
Almotahari, Mahrad
Assistant Professor of Philosophy Philosophy of language and metaphysics almotaha@uic.edu
Chang, Chieh
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences Molecular and Opto-genetic investigation of neural circuit assembly and regeneration
chiehc@uic.edu
Chuang, Chiou-Fen
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences Molecular and genetic mechanisms of cellular diversity in the C. elegans sensory system
chioufen@uic.edu
Cologna, Stephanie
Assistant Professor of Chemistry Mass spectromery and neurodegeneration
cologna@uic.edu
Featherstone, David E.
Professor of Biological Sciences Genetic analysis of glutamate signaling and synapse development
def@uic.edu
Gong, Liang-Wei
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences Genetic and cell biological approaches with biophysical methods to investigate the mechanisms of exocytosis and endocytosis
lwgong@uic.edu
Hilbert, David
Professor of Philosophy Philosophy of Mind, Perception, Color Vision and Bioethics
hilbert@uic.edu
Larson, John
Associate Professor of Physiology in Psychiatry Cellular and molecular mechanisms of memory formation
jrlarson@uic.edu
Leonard, John P.
Professor of Biological Sciences Structure-function relationships of synaptic receptors and channels
leonard@uic.edu
Levine, Mike
Emeritus Professor of Psychology Visual information processing: visual systems for cognition and motor control mikel@uic.edu
Malchow, Paul
Associate Professor of Biology, LIN Director Transmitter regulation in the retina
paulmalc@uic.edu
Maniscalco, James Postdoctoral Research Associate   jmanis@uic.edu
Morgan-Short, Kara
Associate Professor, Department of Hispanic and Italian Studies, Department of Psychology
Second language neurocognitive processes, effects of explicit and implicit training conditions, and the role of individual cognitive abilities  karams@uic.edu
Murphy, A. Don
Emeritus Associate Professor of Biology Neural pattern generation, evolution of feeding circuitry
dmurphy@uic.edu
Okkema, Peter
Professor of Biological Sciences Development and function of motor neurons and muscles in the C. elegans pharynx
okkema@uic.edu
Park, Thomas
Professor of Biological Sciences Neurobiology of sensory systems
tpark@uic.edu
Ragozzino, Michael
Professor of Psychology Neurobiology of learning and memory
mrago@uic.edu
Reilly, Steve
Professor of Psychology Neural mechanisms underlying learning, memory and motivation
sreilly@uic.edu
Richmond, Janet
Professor of Biological Sciences, Department Head Molecular genetics of synaptic transmission in C.elegans
jer@uic.edu
Roitman, Jamie
Assistant Professor of Psychology Neural processes of decision-making. Impulsivity and risk-preference.
jroitman@uic.edu
Roitman, Mitchell
Associate Professor of Psychology, Associate LIN Director Neurobiological basis of reward and aversion.
mroitman@uic.edu
Saxena, Ankur
Assistant Professor of Biology High-resolution imaging and functional analysis of stem cell migration/neurogenesis in zebrafish
saxenaa@uic.edu
Schechtman, Marya
Professor of Philosophy Mind-body problem, ethics
marya@uic.edu
Shippy, Scott
Associate Professor of Chemistry Neurochemical dynamics and behavior
sshippy@uic.edu
Wirtshafter, David R.
Professor of Psychology Neural basis of reward and motivation. Functions of dopamine and serotonin
davew@uic.edu