Nu Rho Psi

UIC Chapter of Nu Rho Psi

Nu Rho Psi is the National Honor Society in Neuroscience. It is an independent non-profit, grass-roots organization comprised of neuroscientists, like you!

The UIC Chapter of Nu Rho Psi is a nationally recognized neuroscience honors society focused on the goals of academic excellence and spreading the discipline of neuroscience throughout the community.

At the start of each semester we look for new members who share these goals and actively want to engage in the endeavors of neuroscience. We host and sponsor several neuroscience events each semester as well as collaborate with faculty, national members, and members of neuroscience curriculum's across the country.

Requirements for Nu Rho Psi

Declared Neuroscience major or minor
Three semesters of college coursework
Nine semester hours of neuroscience related coursework
Cumulative undergraduate GPA: 3.2/4.0
Cumulative neuroscience related coursework GPA: 3.4/4.0

Nu Rho Psi Inductees and Members

In recognition of outstanding achievement in the areas of neuroscience scholarship and research and in compliance with all of the requirements of the Nu Rho Psi National Constitution, the following students are hereby granted lifetime membership into Nu Rho Psi, the National Honor Society in Neuroscience, and are inducted into the chapter at University of Illinois at Chicago.
  • 2019 Nu Rho Psi Inductees

    Akram Alnounou

    Onella Athnaiel

    Revanth Bellum

    Anjali Chacko

    Noor Chaudhry

    Muskaan Chhibber

    Rajangad Gurtatta

    Alina Khalid

    Anne Lundin

    Abigail Olsen

    Diana Orellana

    Joshua Pasaye

    Harshal Patel

    Rohan Pisharody

    Sabrina Ramahi

    Maryam Sabir

    Husna Sajid

    Bianca Trigo

  • Nu Rho Psi Members

    Faculty: Paul Malchow

Dr. Robert Paul Malchow

Director of LIN, Faculty Adviser to Nu Rho Psi

Webpage to Nu Rho Psi

Want to apply to Nu Rho Psi?

If you’d like to be apart of Nu Rho Psi here at UIC, please send an email to Paul Malchow at